Seen Reading

Seen Reading

For those of you who know me on Twitter, you’ll know I go by the name of @aliasgrace. Being a bookworm I thought it was a fitting handle for a number of reasons, one of which is that it’s from a great piece of CanLit.

So, when literary voyeur Julie Wilson from Seen Reading asked me to do a podcast for her Readers Reading series, I happily obliged with an excerpt. You can hear me on her site in all my grainy-voiced glory. And, no, I’m not a chain-smoking 80-year-old woman. Go check out Aliasgrace readingAlias Grace by Margaret Atwood (McClelland & Stewart).

If you don’t want to do it for me, do it for Tofu. It’s not enough that he has a website dedicated partially to him. When he heard I was doing a podcast recording he tried reading passages with me, over me, and even without me. It wound up taking me probably twice as long to do the recording (and editing) as a result. Fame is clearly getting to his little head.

But who can resist that face?

(Disclaimer: resisting this face will only lead to heart shrinkage and Grinchism.)

P.S. If you’re a bookworm like me and would like to participate in the series, contact Julie Wilson at julie [at] seenreading [dot] com.

