One week of passionate debate about CanLit

One week of passionate debate about CanLit

I don’t typically post about work. That said, I’ve been working long, hard hours in the past few months writing, coding, Photoshopping, and doing all things social media so that the show can deliver the best in online programming. My fingertips are worn down to the bone. Well, almost. OK, they’re not really. But I have worked a lot of hours and would like to see it pay off.

So, here’s my plug for CBC Radio’s Canada Reads. The debates start next week and will air on March 2-6 on CBC Radio One at 11:30 a.m. and 7:30 p.m. (2 and 8 p.m. NT). Go to the site, listen to the debates, Tweet about it, and make me feel like I’ve done a good job.

Oh, and as if we don’t have enough work to do next week, the team is also launching a brand new program! The CBC Book Club will be a month-long online discussion of the winning Canada Reads book, hosted by the lovely Hannah Sung. Check out the Canada Reads website for details at the end of next week.

In the meantime, for an up-close look at my job, take a look at these posts that I wrote for the site earlier this year:

[While I’m working web magic for the show during debate week, East Coast Guest Posts will be running on this site. Check back from March 2-6 to see what East Coasters have to say about fashion & style.]

